Born to become free

Another Brick in the Wall

doing meditation & yoga gives calmness in mind & focus

atimeofyearning

I could feel the depression coming on Thursday. It would be so easy to use the friendship breakup with C3 to explain my mood, but I really wasn’t too torn up about that. What it felt like was plain old garden-variety PMS related depression that I still battle with. At work on Thursday I felt so sleepy and detached. Usually I feel some enthusiasm at the start of a new school year, but this year I just couldn’t get in the spirit.

I often complain about how S is boring because he has so few interests. The one thing he loves doing, outside of watching sci-fi/ action movies and fantasy sports, is home improvement projects. His project this summer: a patio area along the north side of our house.  Our neighbor’s house is higher than ours, and the land between our houses slopes down from their house to ours, making…

View original post 1,149 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

