Born to become free

In the image of God…

super

heartspeaksloudest

Created from the dust…

God created us with His breath…

Spoke and it came into being…

We all hold within us…the image of God…

I wonder if we believed that..would we act better…?

Would we look at people and see all the possibilities existing within them…

Or would we tell them 5000 ways of how we know they need fixing…and how it needs to be done…

I lost it today..became the mushy mess…you see when someone cannot control the tears…

When life has tossed them one too many hard balls….

I had to tell God…Whoa….I am sinking…look at me..I am a weepy mess….

Because I got news today….and I ran out of boxes to put it in…

Because I have nothing…absolutely nothing……but GOD….

Because I am watching a friend watch her brother die….and she is next in line…

I am understanding the words of God….

“Be still and know that…

View original post 73 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

