Born to become free

Review: Mom & Me, & Mom

motherhood is the best time

Jennifer Adventures

Mom & Me & Mom
Mom & Me & Mom by Maya Angelou
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I love Maya Angelou and was very excited to learn more about her life, what it was like and what made her who she is.

That being said, it was interesting to really learn a lot more about her and things in her life I would have never guessed! I really learned much about this astounding woman. In addition I have added more levels of appreciation.

That being said, this was a hard book to read. It didn’t follower her normal writing styles and seemed to go on and on. It just goes to show the differences of what we all find interesting and important about our lives. It could have been that it was a hard read for me since it immediately followed me finishing “The Help“.  Out of the biographies I’ve read…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

